payday loans

Natural History

Animals in ActionAnimals in Action
Students examine live animals. Program Details »
 
From river to sink - whats in my drinkFrom River to Sink, What's in my Drink?
Investigating the chemistry of the San Antonio River. Workshop »

All Natural History »

 

STEM Related Science

Solid Liquid and Gas ProgramSensational Science Showcases
Get the Details »
 
 

All STEM Related Science »

 

South Texas Heritage

Ancient texan technology People of the Pecos
Explore the people
Get the Details »
 
wild and vivid stories of the people in south texasWild & Vivid: Stories of the People
Explore South Texas
Workshop Details »
Explore all South Texas Heritage »

 

 

 

 

Adventure Camp

Print E-mail

Summer Adventure Camp at the Witte

Frozen: Stories of the Ice Age

Monday, July 6 – Friday, July 10  and  Monday, Aug. 3 – Friday, Aug 7
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. | Grades 1-2 and 3-5

The summer exhibition, Discover the Ice Age, comes to life through
five days of explorations in science and history.

 

Cool Down, Chill Out!
Monday, July 13 – Friday, July 17 and Monday, July 27 – Friday, July 31
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. | Grades 1-2 and 3-5

Keeping cool during the hot Texas summer can be easy if we know the right recipe!
Come explore the H-E-B Body Adventure as we learn to keep our bodies cool and healthy
with more than just yummy cooking!

 

Cool, Cool Water: Life by the River
Monday, July 20 – Friday, July 24
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. | Grades 1-2 and 3-5

Science, history, geography and play will provide many ways to understand the “coolness”
of water and what we need to do to keep it clean, safe, and healthy.

To make reservations call 210.357.1910.

For more information on Summer Adventure Camps at the Witte, download our flyer! 


Field Trip Release Form »
Waiver and Release Form »
Authorized Pick-Up Form »

To see photos of Adventure Camp, click here.